The 4 healing emotions: love, compassion, joy and equanimity

Course content

In this course we turn to the four great healing emotions: Love, Compassion, Joy and Equanimity (the 4 Brahmaviharas).

In a balance between theory and meditation practice, we learn to recognize these feelings and to develop and increase them within ourselves.

Developing these feelings in our heart noticeably improves our quality of life and is an important basis for successful meditation and spiritual development.

Likewise, it provides an open space to discuss personal issues in meditation practice and to share ideas with like-minded people.

Course times

9 course units of 3 hours


Ingrid Lama, Begonienstrasse 12
8057 Zurich Oerlikon
Tel. +41 79 902 98 32

Upon request, I am also happy to teach at a course location of your choice.